Prelims 3500

Democratic People’s Republic of Korea shares a land border with which of the following countries?
1. Russia
2. China
3. Japan
Select the correct answer using the code given below:
1 and 2
2 only
1 and 3
2 and 3
Explanation :
North Korea is officially called the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, while South Korea is  officially called the Republic of Korea. North Korea shares a border with three countries — South Korea, China and Russia. The one with Russia is just 11 miles, following the Tumen River and its estuary in the far northeast. There is one lone crossing, dubbed the “Friendship Bridge.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s