Prelims MCQ on Ashgabat Agreement

Which of the following countries are member of Ashgabat agreement?
1. Oman
2. Iraq
3. Iran
4. Pakistan
5. Afghanistan
6. Tajikistan
Choose the correct answer from the following codes:
1, 3 and 4
1, 2 and 4
1, 3, 4 and 6
1, 4, 5 and 6
Explanation :
Ashgabat Agreement has Oman, Iran, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan as founding members. Kazakhstan has also joined this arrangement subsequently. In October 2016, Pakistan also formally joined the Ashgabat Agreement.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s