Eastern Ghats are not spread across which of the following states?
1. Kerala
2. Karnataka
3. Telangana
Choose the correct answer from the following options:
1 only
1 and 2
2 only
3 only
Explanation :
Eastern Ghats are a discontinuous range of mountains along the Eastern coast of India. They are spreaded across the five states (Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu and Karnataka). They are eroded and cut through by the four major rivers (Godavari, Mahanadi, Krishna and Kaveri) of peninsular India. They run parallel to the Bay of Bengal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s